The XLOCK Journey

XLOCK sees itself as an innovation driver and manufacturer of high-quality digital furniture locks. With over 20 years of experience in the provision of innovative lock solutions and numerous, successfully completed projects all over the world, XLOCK has the know-how to offer experiences that go beyond pure function.

1999 // Company Founded
Thomas Vogler, master locksmith and Mechatronics engineer, founder of data mobile. The first developments start: hardware and software products for access control systems.
2006 // First digital furniture lock
Invention of the first chipbox® furniture lock. It is a small, robust, cable-free, RFID furniture lock that can be installed invisibly.
2008 // First bigger project
First major order for 50,000 Italian designer furniture is equipped with chipbox® locks. This project has been running flawlessly to this day.
2012 // International Appearance
The chipbox® concept offers over 40 installation options. First appearance at the international security fair SECURITY in Essen.
2013 // Convincing at the world’s leading trade fair for furniture
chipbox® convinces at the world’s leading trade fair for furniture production INTERZUM in Cologne, with the first LEGIC® Chip / chipbox® furniture lock.
2017 // Chipbox ® becomes XLOCK
chipbox® becomes XLOCK®. The XLOCK family continues to grow and is compatible with all RFID standards such as LEGIC®, Mifare®, HID® NFC… and KleverKey.
2018 // Worldwide Partners
Own developments for smartphones with BLE, NFC and PIN code XLOCK® becomes international with worldwide partners in D.A.CH, Perth, Sydney, Auckland, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Bangkok.
2021 // XLOCK App & XLOCK Scandinavia
Founding of XLOCK® Scandinavia ApS in Copenhagen. A software development company for XLOCK app, web interface and BLE applications is founded.

Meet the team

Thomas Vogler //

Founder & Headquarter Europe

Phone +43 5574 43654-0

Email thomas@xlockgroup.com

Franz Schubert //

Headquarter Asia Pacific

Phone +61 418 920929

Email franz@xlockgroup.com

Lisa Ritter-Petersen //

Headquarter Scandinavia

Phone +45 52 64 05 84

Email lisa@xlockgroup.com

Marcus Anwander //

SWITZERLAND

Phone +41 79 207 85 23

Email marcus@xlockgroup.com

Andreas Gräßl //

AUSTRIA

Phone +43 664 2363002

Email andreas@xlockgroup.com

Johannes Klien //

VORARLBERG, AUSTRIA

Phone +43 5572 23043

Email johannes@xlockgroup.com

Markus Lintner //

TYROL, AUSTRIA

Phone +43 5242 62259

Email lintner@xlockgroup.com

Herbert Wieland //

SALZBURG, AUSTRIA

Phone +43 664 5220 324

Email herbert@xlockgroup.com

Polichronis Sidiropoulos //

SOUTH GERMANY

Phone +49 7432 18 92 920

Email polichronis@xlockgroup.com

Hartmut Schleicher //

EAST GERMANY

Phone + 49 341 44 666 0

Email hartmut@xlockgroup.com

Tim Gründer //

NORTH GERMANY

Phone +49 5931 99 89 13-0

Email tim@xlockgroup.com

Martin Chung //

EASTERN AUSTRALIA

Phone +61 414 654 175

Email martin@xlockgroup.com

John Duffin //

New Zealand

Phone +64 21 729 198

Email john@xlockgroup.com

Dennis Choy //

MALAYSIA / SINGAPORE

Phone +60 12 319 7322

Email dennis@xlockgroup.com